Links

Our political landscape is shifting very fast. Here are some websites providing information and commentary. Visit our Facebook pages where our supporters regularly share articles.

CAMPAIGN GROUPS

Britain for Europe: http://www.britainforeurope.org/ supports the network of around 100 local campaign groups and gives us a national voice. If you are not local to Bath and the surrounding area, look on their site to find a group near you.

Bristol for Europe: http://www.bristolforeurope.com/ Fellow local campaign group

The 3 Million: http://the3million.org.uk Speaks and campaigns for the rights of non-UK European Union  citizens in the UK

One Day Without Us: http://1daywithoutus.org Campaigns against racism and for the rights of migrants to work in the UK

European Movement UK: http://euromove.org.uk Part of a Europe-wide movement to give a voice to people who believe in the EU and that Britain’s future lies side by side with our European partners.

Open Britain: http://openbritain.co.uk Emerged from the ruins of the Remain campaign and accepts that Brexit is inevitable, but campaigns for the best deal.

MEDIA AND INFORMATION

New Europeans https://neweuropeans.net/ Excellent resource and campaigns-based website

Guardian’s Brexit weekly briefing: http://theguardian.com/politics/series/eu-referendum-morning-briefing

The New European: http://www.theneweuropean.co.uk/ Excellent weekly broadsheet with top-level journalism

Independent’s Brexit page: http://independent.co.uk/topic/brexit

The UK in a Changing Europe: http://ukandeu.ac.uk Funded by the European and Social Research Council  to promote rigorous, high-quality and independent research into the  ever-changing relationship between the UK and the European Union

Full Fact: http://fullfact.org Fact-checking websiteIn Fact: https://infacts.org/mythbust/

Richard Corbett is a Labour MEP for Yorkshire and The Humber: http://www.richardcorbett.org.uk/category/mythbusters/

In Fact: https://infacts.org/mythbust/

UK GOVERNMENT

UK Parliament: http://parliament.uk

UK Government: http://gov.uk

EU GOVERNMENT 

EU Parliament: http://europarl.europa.eu

European citizens’ petitions: http://europarl.europa.eu/atyourservice/en/20150201PVL00037/Petitions

European citizens’ initiative: http://europarl.europa.eu/atyourservice/en/20150201PVL00039/Citizen’s-initiative

ELECTORAL REFORM

Make Votes Matter: http://makevotesmatter.org.uk

Electoral Reform Society: http://electoral-reform.org.uk

MISCELLANEOUS 

Bath’s Twinning Associations: http://mayorofbath.co.uk/twinning-associations

 

eu-map